CommenTree

Uneducated, but can google at least.

AdelaideNow’s Stance on Journalism Content

leave a comment »

I was going over the local rag’s website today, and noted briefly that they were seeking the public’s help with finding content for their site.

ifucit

Nothing outrageous there. It’s something that seems to be happening all over the world as news outlets seek to become more human and in touch with their readership. However, my surprise came from the same banner a few seconds after this was displayed.

\an

Okay, I get the whole “SMS” thing and how it’s supposed to read “If you see it”. However, I can’t get “I Fuck It” out of my head. I also can’t help but also think that this is news.com.au’s mission statement when it comes to journalistic integrity.

Editor (addressing a throng of drooling journalists before they hit the pavement): Alright guys! We’ve got a whole bunch o’ shit happening out there! We need to gather the facts! Then what are you going to do to the facts?

Journalists (chorus): I Fuck It!

Editor: What are you going to do to fair and balanced journalism?

Journalists: I Fuck It!

Alright, I think I’ve had enough fun what that…

Written by Andy

April 25, 2009 at 6:59 pm

Posted in Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

